#26: Ecuador

E is for Ecuador:  Featured Post Card for the A to Z Challenge.

image (24)

After yesterday’s epic family history post card from my grandparents’ honeymoon, here’s one that was actually sent to me! Many friends, family, and coworkers have given me post cards to add to my collection – it’s great to see how interconnected the world really is.

In 2005, my high school friend Ashley was in Baños, Ecuador. She sent me a post card for my collection, addressed to me in the dorm where I lived freshman year of college. She described a great journey – visiting Quito, Ballavista, Antisana, and Otavalo, and seeing the beautiful mountains.

She also refers to our high school Spanish teacher, who LOVED to talk about what a beautiful/wonderful/amazing country Ecuador is. Of all the Latin American countries, she loved it the most – and when she was really on a roll, she would tell us about eating cui!

image (25)

***

I’m participating in the Blogging from A-Z Challenge this year! Over the month of April, I’ll be featuring my post cards for all 26 letters of the alphabet. So get ready to see more of my massive post card collection!

***

Categories: A to Z Challenge, Ecuador, Post Cards, South America

Tags: , ,

1 reply

  1. Love the postcard of Ecuador. Your spanish teacher is right , it is one of the best countries in South America.
    Just thought you might like my story of Ecuador.
    http://www.atruetalltale.wordpress.com

Let me know what you think!

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Sour Mango

My life in photos and other ramblings

A European Summer

A fine WordPress.com site

lifelyricsandpics

Putting my creative self to work through pictures

Thirdeyemom

A Travel Blog - Traveling the World and Doing Good

nicole marie richardson

100 COUNTRIES. 1 LIFETIME. LET'S TRAVEL!

Ming Thein | Photographer

reframing the world one picture at a time

Liberated Traveler

Here to educate, motivate, and liberate.

Travel Geek Mag

Global. Culture. Captured.

(pre) concept - break your journey

On travel and Photography

