This is a fun take on Paris 🙂 I can’t wait to be there in just under 5 months… though I can’t say I’m looking forward to the ever-present smoke. I think I am allergic, and it gives me headaches. Luckily I plan to spend most of my time outdoors! And now I know to add dental floss to my packing list too.

Leaving the Harbor: My First Trip Abroad

Welcome to France, traveler.

Yes, I know you are jet-lagged and the plane was uncomfortable but, please, take a seat here and let me properly welcome you to this fair country.

Smell that? …No? Well you will soon enough. For the smells of France will soon overtake you and make you want to fly. Sometimes toward the source, sometimes away. The “Boulangeries” will drive you crazy and most definitely ruin any gluten-free diets that you are on. And, soon, you must catch the odor of the prize of the country and the great love of the people: French cheese. You look like a person who could take the smell. Some love it, honestly.

Ah, cigarette smoke. Certainly you already smell that. And I venture a guess that in a few weeks it will always make you think of French building entrances and bus stops.

See that man passing? The one…

View original post 360 more words

Categories: Paris

Tags: ,

1 reply

  1. Lovely piece. I miss France already!

Let me know what you think!

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Sour Mango

My life in photos and other ramblings

A European Summer

A fine WordPress.com site

lifelyricsandpics

Putting my creative self to work through pictures

Thirdeyemom

A Travel Blog - Traveling the World and Doing Good

nicole marie richardson

100 COUNTRIES. 1 LIFETIME. LET'S TRAVEL!

Ming Thein | Photographer

reframing the world one picture at a time

Liberated Traveler

Here to educate, motivate, and liberate.

Travel Geek Mag

Global. Culture. Captured.

(pre) concept - break your journey

On travel and Photography

