Travel Theme: Up

The travel theme of the week over at Where’s My Backpack? is “up”. At first I wasn’t too sure if I had any photos that conveyed that viewpoint, but surprisingly I did have a few! I can’t wait for the cold weather to get a little bit warmer here so I can head outside and take some new photos.

001

Climbing Piestawa Peak (formerly known as Squaw Peak) in Phoenix

005

The clock tower at my alma mater – Cornell University – in Ithaca, NY

DSCN6042

Looking up at four random palm trees in the Phoenix, AZ area

DSCN6046

Looking up the front of a building in Chandler, AZ

IMG-20110427-00188

Looking up at a tree with beautiful purple flowers in Phoenix, AZ

St Kitts 119

Looking up at the flag of St. Kitts

Categories: Photography, travel theme photos

Tags: , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Love the “up” viewpoint, did it with vegetables against the blue sky, one of my fav photos! Love your blog.

    • Thanks for the compliment 🙂 I really like the photo you mentioned – your pea pod against the blue sky makes me crave summertime! I think your take on the “January Blues” is awesome – but I think my favorite photo from that set are the robin’s eggs.

Let me know what you think!

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Sour Mango

My life in photos and other ramblings

A European Summer

A fine WordPress.com site

lifelyricsandpics

Putting my creative self to work through pictures

Thirdeyemom

A Travel Blog - Traveling the World and Doing Good

nicole marie richardson

100 COUNTRIES. 1 LIFETIME. LET'S TRAVEL!

Ming Thein | Photographer

reframing the world one picture at a time

Liberated Traveler

Here to educate, motivate, and liberate.

Travel Geek Mag

Global. Culture. Captured.

(pre) concept - break your journey

On travel and Photography

