Post Card Preview

image (8)

I’m trying to keep my post card count coincidental with the day of the year, so since I posted post cards 5, 6, and 7 yesterday, I will wait until tomorrow (the 8th) to post the next one. Instead, here’s a sneak preview of many of the post cards in my collection!

When I was a teenager, I had a peculiar sense of style. I decided it would be a great idea to post all of my post cards on my wall like wallpaper. I’ve got one photo of it – so that’ll be my contribution today!

Categories: Art, Post Cards

Tags:

14 replies

  1. Wow you have so many postcards! That’s awesome. Are they postcards you collect yourself, and are some sent to you from friends too? I love posties – one of the only travel souvenirs I *have* to buy when I’m travelling. Look forward to the rest of your posts!

    • Thanks for stopping by 🙂 I’ve collected some of them as souvenirs from my travels – and yes, I also have to buy them on every trip! Others have come from friends, relatives, coworkers, and even clients who have gone somewhere interesting – I always ask them to bring back a post card or two for my collection. In a few cases, I have post cards that were sent to a friend or family member – they didn’t want to keep it anymore so they gave it to me for my collection. Tomorrow’s post card will be an example of that!

Trackbacks

  1. Sneak Peak: PA Farm Show 2013 « wander one day
  2. #22: Grand Canyon, Arizona « Wander One Day
  3. #23: Budapest – Help translate Hungarian! « Wander One Day
  4. #24: Curacao « Wander One Day
  5. #25: Dayton, OH – Help translate Polish! « Wander One Day
  6. #26: Ecuador « Wander One Day
  7. #27: French Quarter, New Orleans « Wander One Day
  8. #28: How to Survive a Bear Attack « Wander One Day
  9. #29: Honeymoon at Hotel Taft « Wander One Day
  10. #31: Legoland « Wander One Day
  11. #32: Massachusetts « Wander One Day
  12. #33: New Hampshire « Wander One Day

Let me know what you think!

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Sour Mango

My life in photos and other ramblings

A European Summer

A fine WordPress.com site

lifelyricsandpics

Putting my creative self to work through pictures

Thirdeyemom

A Travel Blog - Traveling the World and Doing Good

nicole marie richardson

100 COUNTRIES. 1 LIFETIME. LET'S TRAVEL!

Ming Thein | Photographer

reframing the world one picture at a time

Liberated Traveler

Here to educate, motivate, and liberate.

Travel Geek Mag

Global. Culture. Captured.

(pre) concept - break your journey

On travel and Photography

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The World is a Windmill

Travel, science, cooking, culture... well, just anything that makes our ever-changing planet beautiful!

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

A True Tall Tale

The Adventures of a Searching Soul

Gasm Travels

A Photographic Journey

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Heather has a travel obsession.

Just a dorky California lady who dreams of world travel.

George On The Go

A 20 something girl circumnavigating the globe, and teaching languages to all those in her wake.

Travel With Jodi

One Girl, One World, One Big Adventure!

The Art of Bosartis

Computer Art & Me

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

Food 4 The Soul 93

Live, love, laugh, grow...

Fabulous 50's

If you'd like to travel with me, google "Travel Spirit Meetup"

Your Future, Your World

The best way to predict your future is to create it

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

wishstory

What is CLIPZINE?

Qeysarya

BY ARTISTRY ALLURE

A Tale or Two to Tell......

A great WordPress.com site

the travelling travelator

journeys from middle england

