St. Kitts Anticipated Itinerary and Costs

Now that my trip is VERY near, I got a more definite class schedule from my friend, which means I can begin booking massages, golf times, or horseback riding tours.

This ties in to Step #3 of my planning process:
3. Tentatively schedule and plan itinerary with top priority activities.

Since my friend is awesome and suggested renting a car to drive around the island all day and see the sights, I struck the train ride from my plan. Instead, we’ll get to see the sights from the comfort of our vehicle (and conveniently, I’ll be able to drink in the car – gotta love international laws!).

Unfortunately, the nights I’ll be in Puerto Rico will be right around the full moon, so I might not be able to go on the biobay tour after all 😦 But we’ll see!

source: St. Kitts tourism website

Day Limiting Factors Activities Est. Cost
Sunday Fly in ??? -0-
Monday No conflicts Beach all day -0-
Tuesday Class until 12 Horseback ride in rainforest $84 for a 3 hour ride
Wednesday Class until 10 Drive around island (Caribelle Batik, Brimstone Hill Fortress, Fairview Great House & Botanical Garden $?? Some share of car rental
Thursday Class until 12 ??? -0-
Friday  Class all day Marriott for Golf and Spa day $100/9 holes of golf instruction
*rental cost may be extra
$129/50 minute garden or ocean-side massage
Saturday No conflicts ??? -0-
Sunday Fly to San Juan Relax at beach -0-
Monday No conflicts Tour old San Juan -0-
Tuesday Fly out Relax at the beach -0-
  Total: $~350 after tips,
not counting food/drinks

So that’s the plan! Now I just have to finalize my packing (I draft-packed a week or so ago, but now it’s time to make the final decisions).

I can’t wait to start my vacation! Best of all, my friend is using me as a pack mule in exchange for room and board while I’m there (did I say best of all? just wait for it…)

I literally have one carryon packed almost entirely full of things she really wanted, but has trouble getting shipped to St. Kitts – remember, they don’t really have addresses! That means I now have a gorgeous new ipad for use en route (to be sadly relinquished upon arrival). It’s worth carrying an extra bag for that alone, I think!

Categories: Itinerary, Planning, St. Kitts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 reply

Trackbacks

  1. Itinerary Planning: St. Kitts « wander one day

Let me know what you think!

Steve McCurry's Blog

Steve's body of work spans conflicts, vanishing cultures, ancient traditions and contemporary culture alike - yet always retains the human element. www.stevemccurry.com

Sour Mango

My life in photos and other ramblings

A European Summer

A fine WordPress.com site

lifelyricsandpics

Putting my creative self to work through pictures

Thirdeyemom

Traveling the world and doing good

nicole marie richardson

100 COUNTRIES. 1 LIFETIME. LET'S TRAVEL!

Ming Thein | Photographer

reframing the world one picture at a time

Liberated Traveler

Here to educate, motivate, and liberate.

Travel Geek Mag

Global. Culture. Captured.

(pre) concept - break your journey

On travel and Photography

The World is a Windmill

Travel, science, cooking, culture... well, just anything that makes our ever-changing planet beautiful!

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

A True Tall Tale

The Adventures of a Searching Soul

Gasm Travels

A Photographic Journey

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Heather has a travel obsession.

Just a dorky California lady who dreams of world travel.

George On The Go

A 20 something girl circumnavigating the globe, and teaching languages to all those in her wake.

Travel With Jodi

One Girl, One World, One Big Adventure!

The Art of Bosartis

Computer Art & Me

Victor Travel Blog

An illustrated travel magazine by Victor Tribunsky.

Food 4 The Soul 93

Live, love, laugh, grow...

Fabulous 50's

If you'd like to travel with me, google "Travel Spirit Meetup"

Your Future, Your World

The best way to predict your future is to create it

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

wishstory

What is CLIPZINE?

Qeysarya

BY ARTISTRY ALLURE

A Tale or Two to Tell......

A great WordPress.com site

the travelling travelator

journeys from middle england

